Bonsoir My Loves!

This will be a quick post, I promise!

Can I just start by saying I have a new found respect for anyone that blogs because this is the most time-consuming thing I’ve ever done (that didn’t involve mandatory school work). Anywho, I’m sadly packing to leave Paris and I have a lot of catching up to do so get excited for what lays ahead…The Louvre, Versailles, Eiffel Tower, Montmartre, yummy foods, and more! Perhaps in Switzerland I’ll find a bit more time to go blog-crazy…

#stoked
I find that whenever I hear anyone speaking English, I immediately begin to listen to every word they say. In other words, I am guilty of EXTREME eaves dropping. I think it’s because I feel the need to listen and interject whenever I can in order to make a connection to someone who is from the U.S.A., but is not my sister. Kind of bizarre, I agree. After riding the metro a few stops, my ears perked up like Scooby Doo when I heard English a few seats down. I heard this lovely conversation between a teenage girl and her father. She was explaining how their current European trip was like a second honeymoon for her parents.

The father smiled at his daughter and said, “My life is a honeymoon.”

Hope we can all find happiness like that.

xoxo,

Zombie’s Last Night in Paris

Leave a Reply

